Kasai Allstars – Beware The Fetish

Kasai Allstars is a collective of Congolese musicians who all originate from a large region of Democratic Republic of the Congo called Kasai (It is divided into two administrative provinces, called Kasai-Occidental and Kasai-Oriental).

Beware The Fetish comes from their 2014 album of the same name, released by a Belgian label Crammed Discs.

The albums of the supergroup have featured members of Konono No1, Deerhoof, Wildbirds & Peacedrums, Matt Mehlan from Skeletons, and Juana Molina.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s